Researchers, students, and Indigenous and community organizations seeking support to research issues of relevance to Modern Treaty implementation are eligible to submit proposals that will be considered for support by the theme leads listed below. Please contact the appropriate theme co-leads:

Indigenous Relationships to Land: Hayden King (hayden.king@ryerson.ca), Ryerson University and John B. Zoe (johnb.zoe@tlicho.ca), Tłı̨chǫ Government

Intergovernmental Relations and Multilevel Governance: Martin Papillon(martin.papillon@umontreal.ca), Université de Montréal, Adam Perry(adamp@nisgaa.net), Nisga’a Lisims Government and Bobby Clark(bobbyc@nisgaa.net), Nisga’a Lisims Government

Treaty Financing and Fiscal Relationships: Frances Abele(FrancesAbele@Cunet.Carleton.Ca), Carleton University and Matt Mehaffey(matt@mehaffeyconsulting.ca), representing Carcross/Tagish First Nation

Implementation and Socioeconomic Issues: Thierry Rodon(Thierry.Rodon@pol.ulaval.ca), Université Laval and Alastair Campbell(ACampbell@tunngavik.com), Nunavut Tunngavik Inc.

Indigenous and Settler Legal Systems: Janna Promislow (Jannap@uvic.ca), University of Victoria

For more information, please see the application form:

2020-06-29_mtirp_application_form_.doc

For general inquiries or more information, contact:

Jessica Simpson
Project Coordinator, National Hub
Land Claims Agreements Coalition Modern Treaty Implementation Research Project
Jessica.simpson@tlicho.ca
1-867-920-5517 x1104