Researchers, students, and Indigenous and community organizations seeking support to research issues of relevance to Modern Treaty implementation are eligible to submit proposals that will be considered for support by the theme leads listed below. Please contact the appropriate theme co-leads:

  1. Indigenous Relationships to Land: Hayden King (hayden.king@ryerson.ca), Ryerson University and John B. Zoe (johnbzoe@tlicho.com), Tłı̨chǫ Government
  2. Intergovernmental Relations and Multilevel Governance: Martin Papillon (martin.papillon@umontreal.ca), Université de MontréalAdam Perry (adamp@nisgaa.net), Nisga’a Lisims Government and Bobby Clark (bobbyc@nisgaa.net), Nisga’a Lisims Government
  3. Treaty Financing and Fiscal Relationships: Frances Abele (FrancesAbele@Cunet.Carleton.Ca), Carleton University and Matt Mehaffey (matt@mehaffeyconsulting.ca), representing Carcross/Tagish First Nation
  4. Implementation and Socioeconomic Issues: Thierry Rodon (Thierry.Rodon@pol.ulaval.ca), Université Laval and Alastair Campbell (ACampbell@tunngavik.com), Nunavut Tunngavik Inc.
  5. Indigenous and Settler Legal Systems: Janna Promislow (Jpromislow@tru.ca), Thompson Rivers University

For more information, please see the application form:

2019-05-05_sshrc_lcac_pg_modern_treaties_project_research_project_application_form_6.doc

For general enquiries or more information, contact:

Jessica Simpson
Project Coordinator, National Hub
Land Claims Agreements Coalition Modern Treaty Implementation Research Project
Jessicasimpson@tlicho.com
1-867-766-4003 x1014